Testimonials

South Florida Custom Kitchen Cabinets, Bathroom Cabinets, and Millwork for Over 40 Years.

Morantz Custom Cabinetry Testimonials

Our testimonials from our customers are our best advertising and our delivery and installations are on time, every time.

Ros P - February 2020
Tzvi and his team are the best! They designed, built and installed high quality custom cabinets in our kitchen and we're so happy with the result. Tzvi worked with us to meet an aggressive timeline and we really appreciate all the support he provided. We love our new kitchen and definitely highly recommend the Morantz team for any cabinet requirements.
 
Dmitry S. - August 2019
Amazing job!
Very reliable and professional.
l use this company as a builder for many construction projects. Tzvi does everything possible to bring out the best possible result and approaches the job with a optimistic and ambitious attitude. During one of my projects, many of the cabinets panels were damaged and he was eager to fix them all without any extra cost.
I would highly recommend Morantz cabinetry to everyone!
 
Lior W. - August 2019
I just completed a fully custom material, construction paint and kitchen install by Morantz.After a lot of research I know that what sounded like a high price ended up being a very reasonable project with once in a lifetime pleasant experience. Everything from answering any question and returning any phone call, planning ,addressing bumps a long the way, the pursuit to perfection by the staff, craftsmanship and knowledge were truly a remarkable experience. Tzvi was the only maker who worked on making exactly what I wanted the way I wanted it and was very accommodating. I'm left with a big smile and a beautiful kitchen that can not be purchased in stores. Thank you guys from the bottom of my heart!!
 
Roy W. - August 2019
REVIEW: Morantz recently designed, built and installed several cabinets for us in our living room and created a home office. Every aspect was absolutely outstanding: From design, the quality to installation and all on time and all exactly what he told us would be the costs. His company is dependable, reliable, honest and it was pleasure working with him. A hidden gem in Florida!
 
Jordana S. - November 2018
Tzvi is the best of the best. He is honest, creative, and superbly skilled. I could not be more pleased with our custom kitchen and bathroom cabinetry he designed and built for our home.
 
Marshall S. - September 2018
Punctuality, honesty and integrity are hard to find in todays world; Morantz Cabinetry is the exception. Harold “Tzvi” Morantz and Morantz cabinetry came highly recommended via a colleague. I’ll start off by stating that I’m in the business of buying, remodeling and maintaining or Re selling properties for a living. I oversee the replacement of 30-50 kitchens per year, typically with “low end” Chinese product. Morantz cabinetry isn’t a cheap cabinet maker, but rightfully so. The owner personally came to my house and measured everything. He carefully calculated all custom cabinets and color choices. Communication was great as well whether via video, text, or email. The final product had a few minor concerns which he quickly addressed, always keeping our happiness and satisfaction as his utmost concern. The quality overall is very nice. The installer staff is professional , punctual and respectful. I would use Morantz cabinetry again and will certainly refer them to friends and colleagues. Price is fair, not cheap, but in cabinetry, you truly do get what you pay for. Overall 5 star rating. Thank you Tzvi.
 
Tony S. - August 2018
Just completed the second project with Morantz Custom Cabinetry for our condo building.
They did an excellent job remolding our building lobby and made a beautiful reception desk and today they completed our gatehouse interior. Both jobs done on time and for the budget. Great work.
 
Melanie S. - June 2018
Absolutely fantastic quality . My cabinets looks amazing and were even delivered before the date promised. I would highly recommend this company !!!
 
HM P. - June 2018
The consummate professional. From design to installation my every question was answered quickly and positively.
After many moves, remodels and builds this process has been seamless and stress free. We would recommend Morantz cabinetry without hesitation.
 
Bobby M. - May 1987
This review quite possibly covers some of the earliest work done by Tzvi. After bumping into him at the Fort Lauderdale airport last week, I decided to have a look online to see what he has been up to. I had the pleasure of watching his Montreal business grow. We met in 1987 when I hired him to do a complete renovation of a video store, where the entire store was custom cabinetry. Tzvi understood my vision, and produced exactly what I wanted. Over the next 15 years Tzvi did ever expanding jobs for me as my store sizes grew. In 1997 Tzvi built a library for me in my house, and 20+ years later, despite having moved locations, all of the cabinetry is still with us in various rooms at our new house. It is wonderful to see that his reputation in Florida is sterling. I can certainly understand why. You could not hire a more honest and capable cabinet maker no matter how large or small your job. He will listen to you and give you exactly what you want... on time and on budget.
 
Monte C. - March 2018
Great quality, delivered and installed professionally and on time! Also completed on time and at budget. I would highly recommend Morantz for your custom cabinet needs!
 
LIiana M. - January 2018
After a month or so of talking to potential contractors and obtaining their quotations, gutfeel told me I had not found the perfect fit for my kitchen remodel. I decided to go for customized cabinets as I knew that good cabinets, beautiful and well built, make up the foundation and core of a gorgeous and functional kitchen.
I found Morantz Customized Cabinetry in Houzz as among the best, if not the best, in Broward County. Harold Morantz’ long experience in cabinet making, and his many Houzz awards was 90% of the motivation to pursue this approach. I called Harold Morantz and sent him photos of the kitchen for his preliminary review and estimate. His initial reply included a price estimate for the basic features, including the entire process from design to installation and the down payments to be paid at the completion of each stage -- (1) design; (2) completion of the cabinet boxes (3) staining and painting of the doors, crown and light rail molding, and (4) onsite installation.
Having begun my contract with Harold just before Thanksgiving, the 8-week process was understandable, and truly well worth it. His design incorporated all the elements we had requested and the modifications he made to maximize space while ensuring an elegant design. Harold was ready for install by the 7th week. His installers were the best in the business – precision cabinet-making at its best. They did their work diligently and efficiently, and dealt with uneven sections of wall and flooring, to ensure that the wall cabinets would hang, and the base cabinet would sit, evenly and straight. The cabinet handles were installed just as precisely as the cabinets. When the last piece of light rail molding was installed, the microwave, electric range and dishwasher fit within 1/8” of an inch, and my dream kitchen came to being. The Silestone pietra quartz fabricator was grateful to have a very even cabinet foundation and complimented the cabinetry.
I highly recommend Morantz Customized Cabinetry to anyone wishing beautifully crafted and customized kitchen cabinetry. I am certain that he/she would appreciate both the process and product, as we do. To Harold Morantz and his team, superb job well done and more power to you!
 
Jared N. - July 2017
I've worked with Morantz Cabinetry on several new construction homes. His quality of work, high-end finishes, and design are part of the reason clients fall in love with our homes. He custom builds quality cabinetry with a level of workmanship rarely seen today. From the first contact, to design, installation, and service Tzvi's professionalism, fair pricing, patience, and craftsmanship truly set him apart. From stunning high-gloss contemporary bathrooms to transitional shaker kitchens, we've used them nearly a dozen times and are continually impressed. I highly recommend Tzvi to family, friends, and clients wanting high-quality custom cabinetry, and more importantly an excellent remodel/build experience.
 
RC Interior Design - September 2016
I am an interior designer and have worked with many carpenters and cabinet makers over the years. Morantz was timely, creative, professional and their workmanship was superb.
 
Rita G. - December 2016
I have recently had my kitchen installed by Morantz Custom Cabinetry and I am extremely happy with it. Mr Morantz was punctual, helpful and professional and I would happily recommend his work to all.
 
Bud P. - November 2016
Tzvi and his Team at Morantz Cabinetry were excellent to work with. Tzvi took his time, offered excellent suggestions, and provided professional service throughout the entire process. The quality of the work was going to be important to us in our condo from the very beginning and that is part of the reason why we selected Morantz Cabinetry. We saw good feedback here on this website and my wife and I can confirm the same with our very positive experience. (Just finished yesterday). We'll have some more projects in the future and you can bet that we'll be calling Tzvi! Thank you very much for your caring and positive personal service!!

Scroll to Top